DUI Lawyer in Santa Ana
We Can Help You Fight Your Charges, Serving Orange County
Have you been pulled over and charged for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol? Your arrest may have been unwarranted or unlawful. When you contact the Law Offices of Sholeh Iravantchi, we can evaluate your case for free to see if you have a chance of getting your charges reduced or dismissed.
California BAC Limits
In most states, including California, DUI violations occur when a driver operates a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or higher. For drivers who are under the age of 21 and anyone who is on DUI probation, the limit is 0.1%.
If an officer suspects that a driver is under the influence of alcohol, he or she can legally require the individual to take a blood or urine test. Those who decline to do so may be subject to longer driver’s license suspension periods.
In California, DUI penalties are determined based on the number of previous offenses and whether anyone was injured or killed by the offender. DUI convictions will remain on an individual’s criminal record for 10 years.
The maximum penalties for DUI include:
- First-offense DUI: Six months in jail, $3600 in fines, and a six-month license suspension
- Second-offense DUI: One year in jail, $4,000 in fines, and a two-year license suspension
- Third-offense DUI: One year in jail, $18,000 in fines, and a three-year license suspension
- Fourth-offense DUI: Three years in jail, $18,000 in fines, and a four-year license suspension
- Injury DUI: One year in jail, $18,000 in fines, and a three-year license suspension
- Felony injury DUI: 16 years in jail, $18,000 in fines, and a five-year license suspension
DUI convictions can also have additional consequences that go beyond these court penalties. If convicted, you can face the suspension of your professional license, increased auto insurance costs, and mandatory ignition interlock device installation. It can also affect your employability or even your immigration status.
How to Beat Your DUI Charges
Whether you are facing a DUI arrest for the first time or the fourth time, the first step in fighting your charges is to contact the Law Offices of Sholeh Iravantchi. Our Santa Ana DUI lawyer is prepared to find ways to get your charges dropped or reduced and can help you keep your license.
Call (714) 874-9300 for a free consultation with an aggressive advocate.
People vs. A Dismissed
Two (2) counts of violating California Health & Safety Code Sections 11377(a) [Possession of a Controlled Substance] and 11364.1(a) [Possession of Drug Paraphernalia].
People vs. M. No Charges Filed
California Penal Code Section 518 [Extortion]. One (1) count of violating
People vs. M. R. Dismissed
One (1) count of violating California Penal Code Section 311.11 [Possession of Child Pornography].
People vs. N. M. Dismissed
One (1) count of violating California Penal Code Section 518 [Extortion].
People vs. M. I. Dismissed
One (1) count of violating California Penal Code Section 484 [Petty theft].
People vs. L. N. Dismissed
One (1) count of violating California Penal Code Section 288 [Lewd or Lascivious Acts with a Child].
People vs. L. I. Dismissed
One (1) misdemeanor charge of violating California Penal Code Section 243 [Battery].
People vs. J. Dismissed
Two (2) counts of violating California Penal Code Section 459 [Burglary].
People vs. E. Vacated
One (1) felony conviction. (Conviction Removed)
People vs. C. Negotiated
Four (4) felony counts of fraud. (Community Service)